About Us
What's New
Site Search



Download Adobe Reader®

Download Adobe Reader


Driver License

The Alabama Law Enforcement Agency, Driver License Unit approves and processes all driver license for first-time issuance and out of state transfer. The License Commissioner processes renewal and replacement licenses for Alabama license holders. The license is renewed every four years beginning within 60 days of the expiration date as reported on the current license. If you work out of county, a driver license renewal may be processed in a neighboring Alabama county licensing office. More . . .

Boat Operator Vessel License

Anyone 12 years old or older who operates a motorized vessel in Alabama public waters must have an operator's license. Beginning January 1, 2002, the legal age to operate alone has been raised to 14.  Nonresidents have a 45-day grace period, per calendar year, before having to obtain an operator's license. More . . .

Boat Registration

Alabama law does not require registration of boat trailers, and the title law does not apply to boat vessels. The law does require the registration of all mechanically propelled vessels, sailboats and boats for hire.  The boat registration system is on a staggered renewal basis similar to passenger cars and pick-up trucks to uniform notification and the possible trip to the courthouse at renewal time. New fees related to boat registration began September 1, 2007. More . . . 

Business License

State law requires businesses, vocations and certain occupations to obtain a state and county privilege license for operations in Limestone County. Some licenses require state regulatory licenses and most fees are determined by the exact nature and type of business or occupation. More . . .

Hunting and Fishing License

All residents 16 years of age and under 65 years of age are required to to have a license on their possession if they are hunting or fishing in Alabama. More . . .